Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

English Learner Program


Courntey Marcucci

English Learner Program Coordinator



The English Learner (EL) program in Cuyahoga Falls City School District provides English language instruction and assistance in content-area classes to all ELs enrolled in the district.

An EL is an individual who:

  • is between the ages of 3 and 21;
  • is enrolled in an elementary or secondary school;
  • has a language other than English as the native/home language, whether born in the U.S. or another country; and
  • has such difficulty speaking, reading, writing or understanding English that the student may be unable to perform well enough in class or on state tests to meet expected state standards for achievement.

The mission of the EL Program is to facilitate students’ development in reading, writing, listening, and speaking in a safe and compassionate environment that fosters pride in students’ native cultures while educating students and their families about American society.

The EL department strives to promote collaboration amongst families, teachers, administrators, support staff, community members, and all persons who work with linguistically and culturally diverse students.

In CFCSD, we are proud to celebrate the cultural diversity of our students and their families. Currently, we have students from over 25 different countries including Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burma (Myanmar), Cameroon, China, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Libya, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Thailand, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, and Yemen.

English Learner Staff:

Courtney Marcucci: District Program Coordinator, cf_marcuccic@cfalls.org

Melody Barrett: Cuyahoga Falls High School, Richardson Elementary, CF_BarrettM@cfalls.org 

Deb Gliba: Dewitt Elementary, CF_GlibaD@cfalls.org

Tami Graham: Bolich Middle School, cf_grahamt@cfalls.org

Alicia Pan: Price Elementary, CF_PanA@cfalls.org

Katelyn Stouffer: Lincoln Elementary, cf_stoufferk@cfalls.org

Jena Thompson: Dewitt Elementary, cf_thompsonj@cfalls.org

Molly Win: Price Elementary, Lincoln Elementary, cf_murphym@cfalls.org